PEARL: Program Excellence through Assessment, Research and Learning

Program Excellence through Assessment, Research and Learning (PEARL) is a collaborative project between the College of Agricultural Science and Natural Resources, the College of Education and Human Sciences, the College of Journalism and Mass Communications, the Office of Undergraduate Studies, and Colorado State University to improve student learning. The PEARL software, also called PRISM, was developed at Colorado State University.

PEARL Information

Contacts for PEARL Steering Committee

  • Dr. Jessica Jonson, Director of Institutional Assessment,
    Office of Undergraduate Studies
    402-472-3899
    jjonson2@unl.edu
  • Brooke Glenn, Program Coordinator,
    Assessment and General Education
    Phone: 402-472-6023
    bglenn2@unl.edu
  • Dr. John Markwell, Associate Dean,
    College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
    402-472-2924
    jmarkwell2@unl.edu
  • Dr. Jim Walter, Associate Dean
    College of Education and Human Sciences
    402-472-3392
    lwalter1@unl.edu
  • Dr. Charlyne Berens, Associate Dean
    College of Journalism and Mass Communications
    402-472-8241
    cberens1@unl.edu
  • Linda Major, Director of Student Involvement
    Office of Student Affairs
    402-472-3755
    lmajor1@unl.edu